Wednesday, July 28, 2004

Weiiiiird...

Last night I had a dream I was dating Jay-Z... I dunno why... hmmm, can someone analyze this for me? For some reason, we were kickin' it and he was willing to by me all kind of shit. But for some reason, if I didn't want something, or if he wasn't close to me, I would start whinning. What the frick?!?! Me being whinny?!?! Hells no!!! I wonder if Beyonce does that?

Cool folks...
 
After teaching yesterday, I was talking to this girl that works at the gym I am at about dance. She is hella good too, very fluid. Anyway, we were just talking about how much we love it and how it is a release for us. I swear if I didn't have dance, I wouldn't know what to do, seriously!

F#ck it...
 
I'm starting to care less and less about certain people and situations... in particular the ones that piss me off by doing or saying dumb shit. I mean, I really don't give a shit about them at all. Is that a good or a bad thing?

My husband...

I saw my husband on Oprah last Friday... Thanks Maria for callin a sistah to let me know :) Goodness, if I were 5 years older, oh, and if he weren't already married, I swear you'd be reading the blog of Mrs. Benjamin Bratt. That man is FOINE, with a "CAPITAL F"!!!

PMA during PMS...

I'm trying to have a Positive Mental Attitude (PMA) during PMS, but it ain't happenin. That's prolly why I am in such a pissy mood and don't care about a lot of stuff. Yay!

PHs in da house...

I was chatting with a fellow Public Health head on AIM the other day, which was hella cool and gratifying. We were talking about minority health issues and such. To the average person, no one may see the joy in that. But when you are actively in the world and you see one or two others echoing your sentiments, you know that someone has your "mental back."

 

 

|

Sunday, July 25, 2004

Shitty Shitterson in da house!!!

The past shitty week and the beginning of a new one:

- Workplan still not done... and we gotta finish it up by the 30th... more work, good grief. I wish that I could breathe soon.
- Went to a meeting in which someone made an insensitive comment about someone that we all took offense to... some people I swear were raised by dayum wolves.
- Worked from 8:30am-3:00pm on a SATURDAY, only to get paid for 2hrs, but from what I heard from my homie will actually be for 1hr... Ah, the plight of the Brown women, overworked and underpaid, and sometimes disregarded (at least in my case).
- Worked in the hot sun today at an event in the city... at least I got a tan out of it, on top of the natural one I have anyways.
- Was supposed to teach a 45min hip-hop class yesterday, but it got cut to 25min... I really should have ditched this thing and practiced with the folks instead... such a waste of time and my passion (which really pisses me off).
- I go to the dentist on Tuesday... watch him/her tell me about shit that I already know (like how important it is to see one every 6months, da di da di da)... well, when they give free coverage to all underpaid folks, then I can take the criticism better.
- Still waiting to see if this vacation thing will happen... if I don't get out of town before the semester starts, I swear I will tear my hair out and jump in a lake. >(
- Got a parking ticket after 10min of parking at a broken 2hr meter... yay!
- Got hit on by a drunk, a pervert, and an ex-con... who's next!!!
- Summer just about gone, and still can't get a full nights sleep... this has been happening since Fall of 1997... keepin the streak alive!
- Another weekend of doing stuff I'm not really jazzed about doing, but have to do it anyway because I  want my family and I to eat... yeap, Kat continues to get sat on all summer long. I wish the giant will take his big ass thumb off of me really soon.

 



|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com